Pak Eye History On Test Series Vs

PROVIDENCE Mfarhanonline Sports News: Argentina seeks to be.e the last international to create history on the ground in the Caribbean, when they begin their quest for victory against the test series as a girl in the West Indies, starting Thursday at the Stadium Guyana National. Of the six previous visits, from 1958, the Pakistanis were awfully close, but not every time. Visitors share the unenviable record of being one of the test playing nations close to take a win test series in the Caribbean in collaboration with Sri Lanka. Pakistan has won only four of the 21 events they have played in the Caribbean, but there is great optimism that next Misbah-ul-Haq ‘s full of confidence after winning the previous round of an international day of 3 to 2, can put this issue to rest shortly. Pakistanis are far less concerned about their .position than their opponents. Although they have lost former captain Younis Khan’s death in the family, there are strong indications that the joke is still the backbone of the likes of Misbah, Mohammad Hafeez and Umar Akmal. The visitors’ bowling has been strengthened with the arrival of Umar Gul, whose fast bowling attack to provide a greater benefit, but the spin bowling of Abdur Rehman and Saeed Ajmal, and Hafeez can be crucial in conditions generally lead West Indies batsmen foot. All this means that the Caribbean will have their hands full trying to protect their cherished record at home against the visitors – and the internal crisis that has plagued the party will not make things easier. Windies have not won the Test series, let alone test, just over two years, and would require an extraordinary performance, or an incredible change in their luck turn the tide against Pakistan. The hosts cut the team in 1913 after a warm-up game of the weekend, and predictable, fast bowler Fidel Edwards is remembered the next two years away, and the veteran left-hander Shivnarine Chanderpaul have also been included. Edwards was sidelined by a back injury career-threatening requiring surgery, and returned to serious .petition actions in years, with 22 wickets at his home in Barbados WICB Regional Championship first class. He has not played since the evidence of a miserable tour of England two years ago, and played his first international match since the World Twenty20 that year. Chanderpaul was involved in a public war of words with the West Indies Cricket Board after its exclusion from the ODI series, which allegedly followed his refusal to withdraw from this kind of game The durable left-hander will be a challenge though. He lambasted the West Indies coach Ottis Gibson to interfere with his stick approach to the relationship between the two will be closely monitored. Australia-born left-hander Brendan Nash, vice-captain, was also included. It was piMfarhanonlinen-hole as a player for the long form of the game and has not played a match since the Test series weather-ravaged Sri Lanka last year. The return of Marlon Samuels to test for the first time in three years, after a two-year suspension for international inappropriate contact with a suspected Indian bookmaker will also be closely monitored. He warmed to the task with a double hundred in practice, even on weekends, but his stick under deferred and amortized seemed to betray. Since the country has opened four years ago, just before the 2007 World Cup field plays usually slow and small, but in Sri Lanka, beaten first piled up a big first innings total and put pressure on West Indies on the left is evidence that was here when the 121-run victory. As always, the game is contested in one eye in the sky, as Guyana ‘s notoriously fickle weather and 60 percent chance of thunderstorms around the predicted long-range weather forecasts. Teams: West Indies (from): Darren Sammy (captain), Brendan Nash (vice-captain), Devendra Bishoo, Carlton Baugh Jr, Darren Bravo, Shiv Chanderpaul, Fidel Edwards, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Lendl Simmons Devon Smith Pakistan: (from): Misbah-ul Haq (captain), Abdur Rehman, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali Hammad Azam, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Salman, Saeed Ajmal, Tanvir Ahmed, Taufiq Umar, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Riaz Wahab, Khan Younis Judges: Billy Bowden (NZL), Tony Hill (NZL) TV umpire: Asoka de Silva (SRI) Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI) 相关的主题文章: